On Now
Coming Up
  • Sat., Apr. 28, 2018 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM CDT Texans Care Volunteer Day Texans Care Volunteer Day presented by Reliant is a city-wide volunteer day where Texans players, Cheerleaders, Ambassadors, TORO and staff volunteer alongside Texans fans. Check out the many organizations with whom you can volunteer!
  • Sat., May. 26, 2018 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM CDT FUNomenal Family Festival at Discovery Green Come play games or win prizes for signing up for any of our fan clubs!



Arian Foster, J.J. Watt finish atop AFC Pro Bowl fan voting

Posted Dec 20, 2012

Texans RB Arian Foster and DE J.J. Watt both topped fan voting for the 2013 Pro Bowl at their respective positions in the AFC, it was announced on Thursday.

Texans running back Arian Foster and defensive end J.J. Watt are officially fan favorites.

Foster and Watt both topped fan voting for the 2013 Pro Bowl at their respective positions in the AFC, it was announced today by the NFL. Foster (829,591 votes) finished third overall in the NFL in fan votes behind Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning (993,045 votes) and New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady (908,099).

Watt (542,688) had 155,103 more votes than any other defensive player. The next-closest were Broncos outside linebacker Von Miller (387,585), Baltimore Ravens defensive tackle Haloti Ngata (362,986), Minnesota Vikings defensive end Jared Allen (351,571) and Green Bay Packers outside linebacker Clay Matthews (343,514).

Aside from Foster and Watt, no Texans players led the AFC fan vote at their respective positions. Fan voting on NFL.com ended Monday, Dec. 17. It accounts for one-third of the Pro Bowl selection process along with votes from players and coaches. The 43-man Pro Bowl rosters will be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 26, at 6 p.m. CT.

According to ESPN.com, 12 other Texans ranked in the top-five in AFC fan voting at their respective positions: Quarterback Matt Schaub (fourth), wide receiver Andre Johnson (fifth), fullback James Casey (second), tight end Owen Daniels (second), offensive tackle Duane Brown (third), guards Antoine Caldwell (third) and Wade Smith (fourth), center Chris Myers (fifth), cornerback Kareem Jackson (third), strong safety Glover Quin (fourth), free safety Danieal Manning (fourth) and special teamer Bryan Braman (second).


Content on HoustonTexans.com does not necessarily represent the views of the Houston Texans front office staff, coaches or executives.

Trending Now

Recent News