On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.

News

Print
RSS

Texans announce 2014 home game themes

Posted Jul 11, 2014

The Houston Texans have announced the themes for each home game in 2014.

The Houston Texans have announced the themes for each home game in 2014. The schedule is highlighted by Battle Red Day presented by Halliburton on Sunday, Nov. 2 when the Texans faceoff against the Philadelphia Eagles.

In addition to Battle Red Day against Philly, the team will wear all-white uniforms for the Liberty White Out home opener against Washington. Other popular game themes include Salute to Service on Sunday, Nov. 23 against the Cincinnati Bengals and Hispanic Heritage Day against the Buffalo Bills on Sunday, Sept. 28.

The Pink Ribbon Day game honors those who have survived or are currently battling breast cancer. The matchup vs. Indianapolis takes place on Thursday, Oct. 9 at 7:25 p.m.

Be sure to don your Liberty White team gear to NRG Stadium for Week 1, Battle Red jerseys for Week 9 and Deep Steel Blue garb for Week 13. Visit the Go Texan Store in-stadium or shop online here for all your Texans apparel.

Date Time Opponent Theme
Saturday, August 16
Week 2 preseason
7:00 PM Atlanta Falcons State of Football/USA Football
(Verizon)
Thursday, August 28
Week 4 preseason
7:00 PM San Francisco 49ers Texans Care
Sunday, September 7
Week 1
12:00 PM Washington Redskins Liberty White Out
(BHP Billiton)
Sunday, September 28
Week 4 12:00 PM
12:00 PM Buffalo Bills Hispanic Heritage Day
(Xfinity)
Thursday, October 9
Week 6
7:25 PM Indianapolis Colts Pink Ribbon Day
(Kroger)
Sunday, November 2
Week 9 12:00 PM
12:00 PM Philadelphia Eagles Battle Red Day
(Halliburton)
Sunday, November 23
Week 12
12:00 PM Cincinnati Bengals Salute to Service
(Bud Light)
Sunday, November 30
Week 13
12:00 PM Tennessee Titans Deep Steel Sunday
(Hyundai)
Sunday, December 21
Week 16
12:00 PM Baltimore Ravens Home for the Holidays
Sunday, December 28
Week 17
12:00 PM Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Appreciation Day
(Fox Sports Southwest)

Recent News

Content on HoustonTexans.com does not necessarily represent the views of the Houston Texans front office staff, coaches or executives.