On Now
Coming Up
  • Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT Player Signing at XFINITY

    Meet Texans tight end Ryan Griffin for autographs (3-4 PM) at XFINITY located at 517 S. Mason Road, Katy TX 77450.

    Celebrity subject to change.

  • Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CDT Conn's Trick or Texans

    Meet Texans punter Shane Lechler at Conn's Trick or Texans event, where autographs will be available 5-6 PM. Located at Conn's at 12730 Fountain Lake Circle, Stafford TX 77477.

    Celebrities subject to change.

  • Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM CDT Player Signing at FCCU

    Meet Texans cornerback Kareen Jackson (6-7 PM) at the FCCU located at 9100 Westview, Houston TX 77055.

    Celebrity subject to change.

  • Tue., Oct. 24, 2017 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM CDT Players Show Live from Fuddruckers

    Join Texans DE Christian Covington from 6-7 PM at Fuddruckers (3929 Southwest Fwy, 77027) for a live Texans Radio on SportsRadio 610 broadcast with Voice of the Texans, Marc Vandermeer, and special guests!

    Plaus, all Houston area Fuddruckers will feature a Buy One Texans Burger Combo, Get One Free Texans Burger and $15 beer buckets every Tuesday during the season for fans showing up in the Texans gear, whether the Texans win or lose their previous game, so don't miss out!

    Then stay for Texans All Access 7-8 PM. Lots of Texans prizes & giveaways!

    Celebrity subject to change.

  • Mon., Oct. 30, 2017 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM CDT TORO's Kids Club Halloween Party

    Join TORO, Texans players, Cheerleaders, and TORO's Kids Club members for this year's superhero-themed Halloween Party!

    This event is for TORO's Kids Club members and their parents, but you can join TORO's Kids Club for free!

    RSVP: http://www.houstontexans.com/kids/kidsclub/cookiesandrookies.html



Myers, Smith added to 2012 AFC Pro Bowl roster

Posted Jan 19, 2012

Houston Texans C Chris Myers and DE Antonio Smith were added to the 2012 AFC Pro Bowl roster today.

Pair will make their Pro Bowl debuts alongside teammate Johnathan Joseph

HOUSTON – Houston Texans C Chris Myers and DE Antonio Smith were added to the 2012 AFC Pro Bowl roster today. It is the first Pro Bowl appearance for both Myers and Smith, who will join teammate CB Johnathan Joseph on the AFC roster for the NFL’s all-star event in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, Jan. 29 at 6 p.m. CT. The AFC squad will be led by Houston Texans head coach Gary Kubiak and his staff.

Myers (6-4, 289) is the first offensive lineman in franchise history to earn a trip to the Pro Bowl. The seventh-year veteran started all 18 regular season and postseason games for Houston’s second-ranked rushing offense. Led by Myers, the offensive line paved the way for 11 100-yard rushing performances and a franchise-record 2,448 yards rushing (153.0 per game) in the regular season. Myers has started 64 consecutive regular season games at center for the Texans since being traded to the team from Denver in 2008. He is replacing Pittsburgh C Maurkice Pouncey, who is not playing due to injury.

Smith (6-4, 280) had the best season of his career for Houston’s second-ranked defense. He recorded sacks in each of the first five games of the season and finished with a career-high 6.5 sacks, ranking second on the team. His streak of five games with at least half a sack tied for the second-longest streak in franchise history. An eight-year veteran, Smith totaled 25 tackles, 10 tackles for loss, 16 quarterback hits, three passes defensed and a forced fumble for a defense that allowed 285.7 yards per game and set a franchise record with 44 sacks. He is replacing New England DE Andre Carter, who is not playing due to injury.

Both Myers and Smith served as captains for the 2011 season. Texans RB Arian Foster, who was elected to his second consecutive Pro Bowl will not play in this year’s game due to injury.

Houston Texans in the Pro Bowl

Player, Position, Season (Career selection)
Arian Foster, RB, 2011 (Second)
Johnathan Joseph, CB, 2011 (First)
Chris Myers, C, 2011 (First)
Antonio Smith, DE, 2011 (First)
Arian Foster, RB, 2010 (First)
Andre Johnson*, WR, 2010 (Fifth)
Vonta Leach*, FB, 2010 (First)
Matt Schaub*#, QB, 2009 (First)
Brian Cushing, LB, 2009 (First)
Andre Johnson*, WR, 2009 (Fourth
DeMeco Ryans, LB, 2009 (Second)
Mario Williams, DE, 2009 (Second)
Owen Daniels, TE, 2008 (First)
Andre Johnson*, WR, 2008 (Third)
Mario Williams*, DE, 2008 (First)
DeMeco Ryans*, LB, 2007 (First)
Andre Johnson*, WR, 2006 (Second)
Jerome Mathis, WR, 2005 (First)
Andre Johnson, WR, 2004 (First)
Aaron Glenn*, CB, 2002 (Third)
Gary Walker*, DE, 2002 (Second)
* denotes Pro Bowl starter
# denotes Pro Bowl MVP

Content on HoustonTexans.com does not necessarily represent the views of the Houston Texans front office staff, coaches or executives.