Houston Texans Laremy Tunsil and Deshaun Watson Selected to 2021 Pro Bowl

HOUSTON – Houston Texans T Laremy Tunsil and QB Deshaun Watson were named to the 2021 Pro Bowl, the NFL announced today. This marks the 17th-consecutive season (2004-20) that the Texans have had at least one player selected to the Pro Bowl.

Tunsil has been selected to his second-consecutive Pro Bowl (2019-20) after starting 13 games at left tackle this season, becoming only the second offensive lineman to earn consecutive Pro Bowl selections in franchise history. He has helped the Texans offense average the fourth-highest yards per play (6.11) and third-most passing yards per game (275.4) in the NFL. Tunsil has protected Watson, who set single-season career highs in passing touchdowns (27), passing yards per attempt (8.76) and passer rating (110.6). The fifth-year tackle has only allowed 2.0 sacks on the season and tied a single-season career low of seven penalties.

Watson, who will be making his third-career and third-consecutive Pro Bowl (2018-20), is 330-for-472 passing (69.9 percent) for 4,134 yards, 27 touchdowns, six interceptions and a 110.6 passer rating this season. He leads the NFL in passing yards per attempt (8.76) while also ranking second in both passing yards (4,134) and passer rating (110.6). Watson is tied for second in completions of 20-or-more yards (56) and tied for ninth with 27 passing touchdowns. In Weeks 4-9, Watson became the fifth quarterback in NFL history and the first since Peyton Manning in 2013 to record at least 275 passing yards and a 105.0 passer rating in five consecutive games. He also became the only quarterback in each of the past two seasons, and the eighth in NFL history to throw for over 250 passing yards and one passing touchdown in each of the first eight games of a season.

Table inside Article
Player Position Season Career Selection
Laremy Tunsil T 2020 Second
Deshaun Watson QB 2020 Third
DeAndre Hopkins WR 2019 Fourth
Laremy Tunsil T 2019 First
Deshaun Watson QB 2019 Second
Jadeveon Clowney OLB 2018 Third
DeAndre Hopkins WR 2018 Third
Benardrick McKinney ILB 2018 First
Lamar Miller RB 2018 First
Deshaun Watson QB 2018 First
J.J. Watt DE 2018 Fifth
Jadeveon Clowney OLB 2017 Second
DeAndre Hopkins WR 2017 Second
Jadeveon Clowney DE 2016 First
Jon Weeks LS 2015 First
DeAndre Hopkins WR 2015 First
J.J. Watt DE 2015 Fourth
Arian Foster RB 2014 Fourth
J.J. Watt DE 2014 Third
Andre Johnson WR 2013 Seventh
J.J. Watt DE 2013 Second
Dwayne Brown T 2012 First
Arian Foster RB 2012 Third
Andre Johnson WR 2012 Sixth
Johnathan Joseph CB 2012 Second
Chris Meyers C 2012 Second
Matt Schaub QB 2012 Second
Wade Smith G 2012 First
J.J. Watt DE 2012 First
Arian Foster RB 2011 Second
Johnathan Joseph CB 2011 First
Chris Meyers C 2011 First
Antonio Smith DE 2011 First
Arian Foster RB 2010 First
Andre Johnson WR 2010 Fifth
Vonta Leach FB 2010 First
Matt Schaub QB 2009 First
Bryan Cushing LB 2009 First
Andre Johnson WR 2009 Fourth
DeMeco Ryans LB 2009 Second
Mario Williams DE 2009 Second
Owen Daniels TE 2008 First
Andre Johnson WR 2008 Third
Mario Williams DE 2008 First
DeMeco Ryans LB 2007 First
Andre Johnson WR 2006 Second
Jerome Mathis WR 2005 First
Andre Johnson WR 2004 First
Aaron Glenn CB 2002 Third
Gary Walker DE 2002 Second