"Pass It On" Deshaun Watson Goes on Sale Tomorrow

HOUSTON – Houston Texans QB Deshaun Watson is one of the most promising young players in the NFL, but he believes that true success lies in leading his team from a perspective of service. In his inspiring book, "Pass It On," Watson illustrates how the seven qualities of a servant leader can lead to a more successful life.

From Watson's early days in Gainesville, Ga., where he nursed his mother through cancer, to his years at Clemson—where he graduated in three years while being nominated for the Heisman Trophy twice—to his first few seasons in the NFL, he has distinguished himself as a leader by putting others first. In "Pass It On," Watson opens up about the seven core values that have guided him on his own journey. 

  • Generosity
  • Empathy
  • Self-Sacrifice
  • Service
  • Commitment
  • Strength
  • Values in Action 

"Pass It On" by Deshaun Watson is on sale Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2020 wherever books are sold, including Amazon.com.

Related Content