Texans release 16

- The Houston Texans waived 16 players, it was announced today:

Linebacker D.D. Acholonu, center Luke Butkus, defensive end Jason Davis, tight end Jabari Holloway, safety Jammal Lord, defensive tackle Terrance Martin, running back Adam Matthews, tight end Matt Murphy, linebacker Shantee Orr, linebacker Antonio Rodriguez, defensive tackle Jeremy Slechta, fullback Ed Stansbury, wide receiver Chris Taylor, wide receiver Sloan Thomas, linebacker Anthony Dunn and cornerback Darrick Vaughn.

The Texans have cut the roster down to the league-mandated 53 palyers. The team will add eight players to its practice squad as soon as Sept. 6.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content