Texans Jon Weeks added to Pro Bowl

HOUSTON – Houston Texans LS Jon Weeks has been added to the 2016 NFL Pro Bowl, the league announced today. Weeks will be making his first appearance in the NFL’s all-star game, which kicks off on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Weeks served as the long snapper on extra points, field goals, and punts in every game for the Texans this season. The six-year veteran also had a career-high eight special teams tackles and one fumble recovery in the regular season. Weeks passed former Texan Bryan Pittman (95) for the eighth-most career regular season games played in franchise history.

Weeks was selected as a Pro Bowl long snapper by Mike McCarthy and the Green Bay Packers coaching staff. This season, Pro Bowl long snappers are designated as “need” players and are appointed by each team’s coaching staff.

Weeks joins teammates DE J.J. Watt and WR DeAndre Hopkins as the Texans’ Pro Bowl selections. T Duane Brown was named an alternate.

Houston Texans in the Pro Bowl

**Player                        ** **Pos** **Season** **Career Selections**
**Jon Weeks** DeAndre Hopkins **LS** WR **2015** 2015 **First** First
J.J. Watt DE 2015 Fourth
Arian Foster RB 2014 Fourth
J.J. Watt* RB 2014 Third
Andre Johnson WR 2013 Seventh
J.J. Watt DE 2013 Second
Duane Brown Owen Daniels T TE 2012 2012 First Second
Arian Foster RB 2012 Third
Andre Johnson WR 2012 Sixth
Johnathan Joseph CB 2012 Second
Chris Myers C 2012 Second
Matt Schaub QB 2012 Second
Wade Smith G 2012 First
J.J. Watt DE 2012 First
Arian Foster RB 2011 Second
Johnathan Joseph CB 2011 First
Chris Myers C 2011 First
Antonio Smith DE 2011 First
Arian Foster RB 2010 First
Andre Johnson WR 2010 Fifth
Vonta Leach FB 2010 First
Matt Schaub # QB 2009 First
Brian Cushing LB 2009 First
Andre Johnson WR 2009 Fourth
DeMeco Ryans LB 2009 Second
Mario Williams DE 2009 Second
Owen Daniels TE 2008 First
Andre Johnson       WR 2008     Third
Mario Williams       DE 2008 First
DeMeco Ryans       LB 2007 First
Andre Johnson       WR 2006 Second
Jerome Mathis   WR 2005 First
Andre Johnson           WR 2004 First
Aaron Glenn            CB 2002 Third
Gary Walker            DE 2002 Second

denotes Pro Bowl MVP

  • denotes Pro Bowl Team Captain
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content