Skip to main content

Starting lineup changes for the game

The only regular starters for the Texans who will play tonight at Tampa Bay are left guard Chester Pitts, center Chris Myers, defensive tackle DelJuan Robinson, linebacker Xavier Adibi, cornerback Fred Bennett and strong safety Nick Ferguson. Here's the myriad of starting lineup changes for both teams for tonight's game:

On offense, Jacoby Jones will start at wide receiver for Andre Johnson; Rashad Butler at left tackle for Duane Brown. Kasey Studdard at right guard for Mike Brisiel; Adam Stenavich at right tackle for Eric Winston; Anthony Hill at tight end for Owen Daniels; David Anderson at wide receiver for Kevin Walter; James Casey at fullback for Vonta Leach; Ryan Moats at running back for Steve Slaton. On defense, Tim Bulman will start at defensive end for Antonio Smith; Frank Okam at defensive tackle for Amobi Okoye; Connor Barwin at defensive end for Mario Williams; Kevin Bentley at strongside linebacker for Kevin Bentley; Buster Davis at middle linebacker for DeMeco Ryans; Brice McCain at cornerback for Jacques Reeves; Dominique Barber at free safety for Eugene Wilson.

On offense, Maurice Stovall will start at wide receiver for Michael Clayton; James Lee at left guard for Jeremy Zuttah; Zuttah at left tackle for Donald Penn; Rob Bruggeman at center for Jeff Faine; Marc Dile at right guard for Davin Joseph; Demar Dotson at right tackle for Jeremy Trueblood; Ryan Purvis at tight end for Kellen Winslow; Brian Clark at wide receiver for Antonio Bryant; Josh Freeman at quarterback for Byron Leftwich. On defense, Will Allen will start at free safety for Jermaine Phillips.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.