Texans announce 2014 home game themes

The Houston Texans have announced the themes for each home game in 2014. The schedule is highlighted by Battle Red Day presented by Halliburton on Sunday, Nov. 2 when the Texans faceoff against the Philadelphia Eagles.

In addition to Battle Red Day against Philly, the team will wear all-white uniforms for the Liberty White Out home opener against Washington. Other popular game themes include Salute to Service on Sunday, Nov. 23 against the Cincinnati Bengals and Hispanic Heritage Day against the Buffalo Bills on Sunday, Sept. 28.

The Pink Ribbon Day game honors those who have survived or are currently battling breast cancer. The matchup vs. Indianapolis takes place on Thursday, Oct. 9 at 7:25 p.m.

Be sure to don your Liberty White team gear to NRG Stadium for Week 1, Battle Red jerseys for Week 9 and Deep Steel Blue garb for Week 13. Visit the Go Texan Store in-stadium or shop online here for all your Texans apparel.

DateTimeOpponentTheme
Saturday, August 16
Week 2 preseason
7:00 PMAtlanta FalconsState of Football/USA Football
(Verizon)
Thursday, August 28
Week 4 preseason
7:00 PMSan Francisco 49ersTexans Care
Sunday, September 7
Week 1
12:00 PMWashington RedskinsLiberty White Out
(BHP Billiton)
Sunday, September 28
Week 4 12:00 PM
12:00 PMBuffalo BillsHispanic Heritage Day
(Xfinity)
Thursday, October 9
Week 6
7:25 PMIndianapolis ColtsPink Ribbon Day
(Kroger)
Sunday, November 2
Week 9 12:00 PM
12:00 PMPhiladelphia EaglesBattle Red Day
(Halliburton)
Sunday, November 23
Week 12
12:00 PMCincinnati BengalsSalute to Service
(Bud Light)
Sunday, November 30
Week 13
12:00 PMTennessee TitansDeep Steel Sunday
(Hyundai)
Sunday, December 21
Week 16
12:00 PMBaltimore RavensHome for the Holidays
Sunday, December 28
Week 17
12:00 PMJacksonville JaguarsFan Appreciation Day
(Fox Sports Southwest)

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Advertising