Skip to main content

Tons of inactives in preseason finale

From the Raymond James Stadium press box - here are the inactives for the Texans and Bucs' preseason finale, hot off the press. I'll sort out the starting lineup changes - of which there are many - in a few minutes.

Texans inactives
8 QB Matt Schaub
11 WR André Davis
20 RB Steve Slaton
22 RB Chris Brown
35 CB Jacques Reeves
44 FB Vonta Leach
51 LB Chaun Thompson
54 LB Zac Diles
56 LB Brian Cushing
59 LB DeMeco Ryans
65 G Mike Brisiel
73 T Eric Winston
76 T Duane Brown
80 WR Andre Johnson
81 TE Owen Daniels
83 WR Kevin Walter
85 TE Joel Dreessen
90 DE Mario Williams
91 DT Amobi Okoye
94 DE Antonio Smith
95 DE Shaun Cody

Bucs inactives
3 K Matt Bryant
7 QB Byron Leftwich
12 QB Luke McCown
23 S Jermaine Phillips
24 RB Carnell Williams
28 RB Derrick Ward
30 S Donte Nicholson
32 RB Kareem Huggins
52 C Jeff Faine
56 LB Rod Wilson
57 LB Adam Hayward
65 T Jeremy Trueblood
70 T Donald Penn
75 G Davin Joseph
80 WR Michael Clayton
82 TE Kellen Winslow
86 TE Jerramy Stevens
88 TE John Gilmore
89 WR Antonio Bryant

Drew Dougherty of Texans TV will be blogging for throughout the Texans-Bucs game tonight. Here's my view from the press box at beautiful Raymond James Stadium, including a shot of the Bucs' famed pirate ship that sits above one of the end zones.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.