Skip to main content

Week 15 fantasy recap


A mini-helmet autographed by Pro Bowl middle linebacker DeMeco Ryans is up for grabs this week in the free Texans fantasy football challenge.

One point. That is all that stood in between each of our top three competitors this week. With the top three scores totaling 135, 134, and 133 points respectively, the League City Brawlers found themselves with the highest of the three and therefore won Week 15 of Texans Fantasy Football.

The League City Brawlers got a lot of help from DST Buccaneers (37 pts), and the lowest scorer on their team was RB Grant (9 pts). When you have that kind of production, not too many teams can stop you. The League City Brawlers have won an autographed football signed by Andre Johnson.

Don't forget to set your lineups by 6:00 PM Thursday so you can have a chance to win a mini-helmet signed by newly selected Pro Bowler DeMeco Ryans.

The old adage goes, "Offense wins games; defense wins Championships." Nick Scurfield's "Matt Schaub's Heroes" probably wont win the Texans Celebrity League Championship this year, but if his defense puts out every week like they did this week, then there will be no stopping him from hoisting the championship trophy above his head come season's end. The DST Buccaneers scored a ridiculous 37 points this week and Nick's "Matt Schaub's Heroes" scored 95 points to win Week 15 of the Texans Celebrity League Fantasy Football.

"We are kind of like the Doomsday Defense, The Big Blue Wrecking Crew, the Blitz, Inc., the Gritz Blitz, the Homeland Defense, the Orange Crush and the Steel Curtain all rolled in to one," Nick remarked to the press early Tuesday morning.

Last week's champ, Adam's "Wexler's Warriors" finished second with 88 points and Lindsay "RahRahShishBoomBah" found her way back to the top with 87 points and a third place finish.

With Patti Smith having a bad week, the race for the championship has tightened up a bit. The Houston Texans Fantasy Football Celebrity League top three overall standings are:

  1. Patti Smith (FSN Diva) – 1,618 points
  2. Matt Jackson (The Champs) – 1,540 points
  3. Adam Wexler (Wexler's Warriors) – 1,524 points
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content