Skip to main content

Texans know their 2020 opponents for regular season

The Texans will see quite a few 2019 playoff teams in the 2020 regular season.

Next autumn, Houston will host its three AFC South rivals, Indianapolis, Jacksonville and Tennessee. Also at NRG Stadium, they'll see a pair of teams from the AFC North in Baltimore and Cincinnati, two NFC North squads in Green Bay and the Vikings, as well as the AFC East champion New England Patriots.

The Texans will have road games at Indianapolis, Jacksonville and Tennessee. From the AFC North, they'll play at Cleveland and Pittsburgh. Their NFC North trips will be to Chicago and Detroit. They'll go back to Kansas City, the AFC West champion.

All told, they'll play seven games against playoff teams next season.

Table inside Article
2020 Home Opponents 2020 Road Opponents
Indianapolis Colts Indianapolis Colts
Jacksonville Jaguars Jacksonville Jaguars
Tennessee Titans Tennessee Titans
Baltimore Ravens Cleveland Browns
Cincinnati Bengals Pittsburgh Steelers
New England Patriots Kansas City Chiefs
Green Bay Packers Chicago Bears
Minnesota Vikings Detroit Lions

The NFL will release the dates and times for the schedule in mid-April

Related Links

Related Content