Skip to main content

Texans sign undrafted free agents


Quarterback Jared Zabransky answers questions at the NFL Combine.

The Texans officially completed their 2007 rookie class on Thursday by announcing the signing of 14 undrafted free agents. Boise State quarterback Jared Zabransky and Notre Dame running back Darius Walker headline the group, which features eight offensive players, five defensive players and one specialist.

Optional team activities begin for the Texans on Wednesday, May 16.

Here is a list of the newest members of the Texans:

Jon Abbate LB 5-11 245 R Wake Forest
Cory Anderson FB 6-3 255 R Tennessee
Victor DeGrate DE 6-3 250 R Oklahoma St.
Onrea Jones WR 6-2 203 R Hampton
Enoka Lucas C 6-4 299 R Oregon
Brandon Mitchell S 6-3 205 R Ohio St.
Terry Richardson WR 6-1 188 R Arizona St.
Derrick Roberson CB 5-10 175 R Rutgers
Deljuan Robinson DE 6-3 296 R Mississippi St.
Luke Smith-Anderson TE 6-5 253 R Idaho
Tavo Tupola T 6-4 311 R Utah
Darius Walker RB 5-10 208 R Notre Dame
Eric Wilbur P 6-2 200 R Florida
Jared Zabransky QB 6-2 203 R Boise St.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content