Watt, Hopkins named to 2015 PFWA All-NFL, All-AFC

The Pro Football Writers of America released their 2015 All-NFL, All-AFC, and All-NFC teams this week with two Texans on the roster: J.J. Watt and DeAndre Hopkins.

Watt was selected to the 2015 All-NFL team for a fourth-consecutive year, the longest current streak among active players. Both Watt and DeAndre Hopkins were named to the 2015 PFWA All-AFC team after  career seasons.

Hopkins, who had 1,521 yards receiving in 2015, became the first player in NFL history with 100-yard receiving games under four different quarterbacks. In his third season, he became the franchise leader in receiving touchdowns (11) for a single season. Hopkins also is just the second wide receiver (Isaac Bruce, 1995) in NFL history at age 23 or younger with 1,500 yards receiving and 10 touchdowns in a season.

Watt led the league in sacks (17.5) for a second-consecutive season. In his professional career, Watt has 74.5 sacks, the second-highest in NFL history through a player's first five seasons. Both Watt and Hopkins were named to the 2016 NFL Pro Bowl.

To see the full 2015 PFWA All-NFL, All-AFC, and All-NFC teams, click here.

J.J. Watt--from his time as a Texan back to his Wisconsin Badger days--is featured here in photos.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content