Skip to main content

Madness Bracket: And the winner is...

16 plays.

Four regions.

One winner.

After a month of debating (see above), voting and reminiscing, Texans fans have decided which play is the best in Texans history. After over 2,000 votes cast, the winner is...


Surprised? Andre Johnson's historic TD catch against Washington in 2010 was voted the franchise's best play, with J.J. Watt's pick 6 against Cincinnati coming in second. Overall, nearly 10,000 votes were cast during the course of our 'bracket', which included plays that spanned the life of Texans time in Houston.

For those of you that may have missed the bracket, you can see the full list below. Thanks for participating!


This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content