Skip to main content

Texans re-sign nine players

HOUSTON -The Houston Texans signed eight exclusive rights free agents and one restricted free agent to their active roster.

An exclusive rights free agent has less than three accrued seasons in a capped year when his contract expires. If the player's prior team tenders him at least a one-year contract at or above the minimum applicable salary, he may only negotiate or sign with that team. If the team does not make an offer, the player is free to negotiate and sign a contract with any team.

         Texans have signed the follow exclusive rights players: SS Curry
         Burns, LB Travis Carroll, DE Jason Davis, T Curry Dawson, LB Troy
         Evans, T Garrick Jones, TE Rashod Kent and LS Bryan Pittman. The
         Texans also signed TE Jabari Holloway, a restricted free agent.
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content